September 22 – Building Resilience Web Chat

Posted September 19, 2011 in Event Archive

Join our own Chuck Collins for this Web Chat sponsored by the Energy Bulletin and Post Carbon Institute!

Click here to join the web chat on Sep. 22 at 1pm EDT: https://energybulletin.net/stories/2011-09-15/building-resilience-web-chat

Joining us on September 22, 2011 at 11.00am PDT, 2.00pm EDT, 18.00 GMT will be:

* Chuck Collins, cofounder of Resilience Circles,
* Vicki Robin, Transition U.S. Board member, &
* Asher Miller, E.D. Post Carbon Institute & Transition U.S. Board member.

In our upcoming web chat, we’ll be taking a look at two different models for community resilience building: Resilience Circles & Transition Initiatives. Resilience building is far from a one size fits all effort and we’ll be exploring two of the most developed models.